Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Spotlight + Gift Card GIVEAWAY - Finding Gabriel by Rachel L. Demeter




Today I am very happy to be featuring Rachel L. Demeter's newest offering, Finding Gabriel. This spotlight and GIVEAWAY are part of a week long blitz that ends on October 2nd. 



TITLE:    Finding Gabriel
AUTHOR:    Rachel L. Demeter
INFO:    Paperback, Fiction, 420 pages
PUBLISHED:  Momentum, 2015

Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted soul. Plagued by inner demons, he swallows the barrel of his flintlock pistol and pulls the trigger. 

But fate has a different plan.

Ariah Larochelle is a survivor. Orphaned at twelve and victim to a devastating crime, she has learned to keep her back to walls and trust no one. But when she finds a gravely injured soldier washed up on the River Seine, she's moved by compassion. In spite of her reservations, she rescues him from the icy water and brings him into her home. 

Now scarred inside and out, Gabriel discovers a kindred spirit in Ariah - and feelings he imagined lost forever reawaken as he observes her strength in the face of adversity. But when Ariah's own lethal secrets unfold, their new love is threatened by ancient ghosts. Can Gabriel and Ariah find hope in the wreckage of their pasts - or will the cycle of history repeat again?

Perfect for fans of Gaelen Foley's Lord of Ice and Judith James's Broken Wing, Finding Gabriel features all the dark romance, searing passion, and a historical intrigue of The Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserables.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rachel L. Demeter lives in the beautiful hills of Anaheim, California with Teddy, her goofy lowland sheepdog, and her high school sweetheart of eleven years. She enjoys writing dark, poignant romances that challenge the reader's emotions and explore the redeeming power of love. 

Imagining dynamic worlds and characters has been Rachel's passion for longer than she can remember. Before learning how to read or write, she would dictate stories while her mother would record them for her. She holds a special affinity for the tortured hero and unconventional romances. Whether crafting the protagonist or antagonist, she ensures every character is given a soul.

Rachel endeavors to defy conventions by blending elements of romance, suspense, and horror. Some themes her stories never stray too far from: forbidden romance, soul mates, the power of love to redeem, mend all wounds, and triumph over darkness.


Her dream is to move readers and leave an emotional impact through her words.




~~~~~~~~~~


Check out the rest of the lovely blogs hosting this tour:


WEEK BLITZ - September 28th - October 2nd

September 28th

September 29th

September 30th

October 1st

October 2nd

And now, just for you: 

If you don't want to wait for the winner to be announced, you can find a copy of Finding Gabriel at any of the following fine literary retailers:

AMAZON US | BARNES & NOBLE | BOOK DEPOSITORY |POWELL'S BOOKS


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

~~~~~ Disclaimer:  All opinions expressed on this blog are 100% my own.  I do not receive monetary compensation for my reviews but do utilize affiliate links.  I may receive books in  order to facilitate a review, but this does not guarantee a good review - only a completely honest one.  Each review post denotes how I obtained the book.

2 comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to chat with us. Feel free to tell us what you think. (Please note that we have comment moderation turned on so we'll never miss a message from one of our readers.)